Artist Board


The Chicago Blues Experience Artist Board is composed of members who have made profound contributions to the development, promotion, and preservation of blues music and culture. The Artist Board members span cultures and generations, reinforcing the universal appeal and relevance of the blues. Through their efforts, the Chicago Blues Experience will ensure that the blues remains a vital art form for generations to come.

Buddy Guy, Chairman
Billy Boy Arnold
Ronnie Baker Brooks
Elvin Bishop
Billy Branch
Dee Dee Bridgewater
Jerry Butler
Gary Clark Jr.
Shemekia Copeland
Robert Cray
Deitra Farr
Barry Goldberg
Sam Lay
Taj Mahal
Keb Mo
Charlie Musselwhite
David Murray
Aaron Neville
James Newton
John Primer
The Rolling Stones:
-Mick Jagger
-Keith Richards
-Charlie Watts
-Ron Wood
Corky Siegel
Mavis Staples
Susan Tedeschi
Derek Trucks
James “Blood” Ulmer

The Chicago Blues Experience will augment these members with other distinctive artists who have demonstrated their commitment and interest in keeping the blues alive. Be sure to check in regularly for announcements on new members.